Du måste aktivera javascript för att sverigesradio.se ska fungera korrekt och för att kunna lyssna på ljud. Har du problem med vår sajt så finns hjälp på http://kundo.se/org/sverigesradio/

Americans tend to dominate in Nobel Economics

Published måndag 15 oktober 2012 kl 09.16

Live video from the prize announcement

The winning duo's nationality comes as no surprise following the recent American domination of the economics prize.

The past 10 years' 20 laureates and co-laureates include 17 Americans, of whom two are Israeli-Americans.

Unlike the other Nobel prizes which have been handed out since 1901, the Bank of Sweden's prize for economic sciences in memory of Alfred Nobel – which was not part of Alfred Nobel's will that created the awards – was only given out for the first time in 1969.

Sveriges Radios Webbspelare

Du kan starta och stoppa webbspelaren med alt + 8

Hjälp om webbspelaren