New stamps feature Swedish pop music exports

4:30 min

A new series of stamps is going to be released 15 January 2015, featuring Swedish pop Music exports Robyn, First Aid Kit, Max Martin, Aviccii and Seinabo Sey.

With these new stamps, the Swedish Post Office hopes to highlight how little Sweden is the third biggest country within pop Music.

Head of design for stamps at PostNorden Kristina Olofsdotter talks about the process of choosing the theme and artists for the five stamps.

The stamps are illustrated by Swedish artist Jenny Mörtsell, from original photos by Alex Wessley, Andreas Larsson, Kristoffer Berg, Johannes Helje and Mikael Dahl.