Professor Hans Jörnvall announcing the Medicine laureates

Nobel Medicine Prize for Stem Cell Research

The 2007 Nobel Prize in Medicine has gone to Americans Mario Capecchi and Oliver Smithies, and Martin Evans of Britain. They’ve been honored for their work using embryonic stem cells for what is called genetic targeting.

Radio Sweden’s Nick Chipperfield joins us from Stockholm’s Karolinska Institute where the announcement was made:

Our journalism is based on credibility and impartiality. Swedish Radio is independent and not affiliated to any political, religious, financial, public or private interests.
Du hittar dina sparade avsnitt i menyn under "Min lista".