US trio share Nobel Economics Prize

Three US economists, Leonid Hurwicz, Erik Maskin and Roger Myerson, have won the 2007 Nobel Economics Prize.

The three were cited by the Nobel jury for their work in identifying ”efficient trading mechanisms, regulation schemes and voting procedures.”

Our journalism is based on credibility and impartiality. Swedish Radio is independent and not affiliated to any political, religious, financial, public or private interests.
Du hittar dina sparade ljud i menyn under Min lista