Crafoord Prizes Awarded

Wednesday sees the gala ceremony with King Carl Gustav awarding this year’s Crafoord Prize. Like the Nobel prizes in Physics and Chemistry the Crafoord Prize winners are chosen by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences. George Wood filed this report on an award that fills in some of the gaps left by Alfred Nobel.

Our journalism is based on credibility and impartiality. Swedish Radio is independent and not affiliated to any political, religious, financial, public or private interests.
Du hittar dina sparade ljud i menyn under Min lista