This year's laureates are Richard Heck, Ei-Ichi Negishi and Akira Suzuki
nobel prize in chemistry

Prize went to Three Reactions

This year's Nobel Prize for Chemistry has gone to three researchers - two based in the USA and one in Japan: Richard Heck of Delaware university, USA; Ei-ichi Negishi of Purdue university in Indiana, USA and Akira Suzuki at Hokkaido university, in Sapporo.

The prize was awarded for their independent work on "palladium-catalyzed cross-coupling reactions". These reactions make it possible to manufacture molecules that are as complicated as those found in nature.

Our journalism is based on credibility and impartiality. Swedish Radio is independent and not affiliated to any political, religious, financial, public or private interests.
Du hittar dina sparade avsnitt i menyn under "Min lista".