Robyn takes music export prize

The Swedish government’s Music Export Prize was awarded Thursday to the pop music singer Robyn.

The prize has been awarded since 1997 to artists making noteworthy contributions to Sweden’s music exports and to the country’s positive image. Earlier winners include Björn Ulvéus and Benny Andersson of ABBA fame, and the rock band Mando Diao.

Our journalism is based on credibility and impartiality. Swedish Radio is independent and not affiliated to any political, religious, financial, public or private interests.
Du hittar dina sparade avsnitt i menyn under "Min lista".