Frank Wilczek, H. David Polizer, David Gross

Three Americans win Nobel Prize for Physics

David Gross, David Politzer and Frank Wilczeck have won the 2004 Nobel Prize in Physics.

Three Americans, from the University of California at Santa Barbara, the California Institute of Technology and the Massachusetts Institute of Technology have been awarded the 2004 Nobel Prize in Physics.

The three men won the Physics Prize for their work in the discovery and exploration of the force that binds particles inside an atomic nucleus. 

In it’s citation, the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences said:  the research has helped science get a step closer to ‘fulfilling a grand dream, to formulate a unified theory comprising gravity as well as a theory for everything.’ 

Our journalism is based on credibility and impartiality. Swedish Radio is independent and not affiliated to any political, religious, financial, public or private interests.
Du hittar dina sparade avsnitt i menyn under "Min lista".