Foto: TT
Photo: TT

Robyn and Neneh Cherry among Music Hall of Fame inductees

"We want to show the diversity of Swedish music"
4:47 min

Pop singer Robyn, R&B star Neneh Cherry and heavy-metal guitarist Yngwie Malmsteen were among the 10 artists inducted into the Swedish Hall of Fame Thursday.

The 10 artists and groups were selected for their impact on the Swedish music industry. 

In addition to Robyn, Cherry and Malmsteen, the other inductees were: jazz singer Alice Babs, opera tenor Jussi Björling, pop and Eurovision star Carola Häggkvist, blues and reggae artist Peps Persson, rock icon Ulf Lundell, lyricist and music teacher Gullan Bornemark and the producer Anders Burman.

Last year, 12 artists and groups were inducted into the Music Hall of Fame, which is a musuem dedicated to Swedish music history. The 2014 inductees included Abba, Roxette and Monica Zetterlund.

Radio Sweden spoke to Charlotte Wiking, the CEO of Swedish Music Hall of Fame, who told us more.

Our journalism is based on credibility and impartiality. Swedish Radio is independent and not affiliated to any political, religious, financial, public or private interests.
Du hittar dina sparade avsnitt i menyn under "Min lista".