Dansare på en scen
SaRaha's song Kizunguzungu was one of the four songs that made it through to the finals on March 12. Photo: Marcus Ericsson/TT

Final line-up ready for Melodifestivalen

The artists Panetoz, Saraha, Boris René and Samir & Viktor all secured a spot in the Melodifestivalen finals Saturday night after winning the 'second chance' round. That means that the line-up for next week's final is complete.

The 'second chance' round is when the songs that were placed third or fourth in the semi-finals get a second chance at landing a spot in the final round. A total of more than 6 million votes were placed in the round, which is a new record according to public broadcaster Swedish Television.

"This feels huge. It's the craziest thing I've ever been part of. I am so grateful to have landed a spot in the finals even though this is my first year in the competition," Boris René said shortly after the round was over.

The acts that will compete on March 12th to represent Sweden in the Eurovision Song Contest in Stockholm later this year are as follows:

  1. Panetoz - Håll om mig hårt
  2. Lisa Ajax - My Heart Wants Me Dead
  3. David Lindgren - We are Your Tomorrow
  4. SaRaha - Kizunguzungu
  5. Oscar Zia - Human
  6. Ace Wilder - Don't Worry
  7. Robin Bengtsson - Constellation Price
  8. Molly Sandén - Youniverse
  9. Boris René - Put Your Love on Me
  10. Frans - If I Were Sorry
  11. Wiktoria - Save Me
  12. Samir & Viktor - Bada nakna
Our journalism is based on credibility and impartiality. Swedish Radio is independent and not affiliated to any political, religious, financial, public or private interests.
Du hittar dina sparade ljud i menyn under Min lista