Nordic Stock Exchange Opens

The Swedish, Danish, and Finnish stock exchanges opened Monday as a common Nordic bourse.

OMX, which owns the three exchanges, has merged them into a single unit. More than 500 companies are listed on the new Nordic Exchange. OMX has also launched two new Nordic indexes, the OMX Nordic All Share and the OMX Nordic 40.

The Oslo exchange, which is not owned by OMX, is not included in the new common bourse.

Our journalism is based on credibility and impartiality. Swedish Radio is independent and not affiliated to any political, religious, financial, public or private interests.
Du hittar dina sparade ljud i menyn under Min lista